Snowplow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Very nice set up! How much lift do you have? How long have you been plowing with that truck? Has it held up well?

I'm just full of questions :grinz

-Henri

·
Registered
382 Posts
No lift it's all shocks. Just bought the truck last Sept. (on Ebay) so this is my first year with it. Last weekend we were out for 20+ hours and the truck ran fine. I was plowing up hills I did not think possible! The only problem I have is an undersized alternator (60 amp). It just dosen't cut it with everything running. Thanks, I should be posting more pics soon.:D

·
Registered
49 Posts
No pics yet but it is a 1989 Suzuki Sidekick with 6 ft meyers TM

Chained up in back, 6 cinder block and 6 sandbags in place of back seat, it is a manouverable little thing!

Needs more alternator juice though.
Ken

·
Registered
18 Posts
slowzuki said:
No pics yet but it is a 1989 Suzuki Sidekick with 6 ft meyers TM
Chained up in back, 6 cinder block and 6 sandbags in place of back seat, it is a manouverable little thing!
Needs more alternator juice though.
Ken
:eek: gotta see them pix!

·
Registered
49 Posts
I should mention it is just for one (big) driveway! Not commercial! I'd like to build a sandbox for the back of it so I can store sand inside, nice and dry while giving ballast.

Used it on our last storm, 30 cm or 12" and it worked well. I didn't have the chains on and it would still push. One spot I couldn't get a pile pushed back like I thought I should so I got out to look and nearly fell on my back it was so icy! Put the chains on and no problem.

With the ballast and rear chains it plows about equal to the dodge dakota it is replacing. The Dodge with a bed full of sand and chains sure pushed more!

I'll try and get some pics tonight when I replace the alternator.
Ken

·
Registered
8,323 Posts