Snowplow Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just lost a plowing contract .they guy that is doing it is under cutting my plowing price by $50 and undercutting my sanding price by $65 .And the priceing he is under cutting is what I have been charging for the past 6 years so you know it had to be ok So here is my question what would you charge do plow and sand a 200x200 parking lot mind you there is a reasurant with a bar in the building so late night clean up and many cars to go around .

·
Registered
1,796 Posts
Cat don't sweat the low ballers.

If theres a bar on site MINIMUM 300.00 per shot (without seeing it). Bars create a lot of liabilty issues as well as they are PITA to deal with on off hours.

The last bar we plowed was 8 years ago. I backed into a woman who was getting into her car. No serious injuries, but heres the kicker, the guy who owned the lot never told us a bar would be using the lot after regular business hours. We told him we wouldn't be comming back.

Did they give out your price?

·
Registered
6,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No nobuddy but the managment co knows .The thing that go me is he will be sanding it for $25 not for nothing but that seams to be just a little low considering a landscaper in town wanted $100 to do the same lot . JD will you be by tommorrow an your way back with the plow .

·
AKA "Iceman"
821 Posts
Face it, there are alot of lowballers out there. Chances are he will do a poor job, or be unreliable or screw something up.

Then you may be called back to do the account again. At that point, you are in the drivers seat... you can choose to take it on again... AT a New FEE or at the old fee you were charging or, you can choose to tell the guy to get lost.

No sense in :headwall about it... Thats Business.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Cat,