Snowplow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im new to the snowplow forum so.....

OK guys, here goes...

I recently aquired a (older) Boss snowplow from my brother for dirt cheap. It was on his 89 GMC 3/4 ton. I have everything but the undercarraige from his truck. Do they have adapters to make his undercarraige fit my truck(89 F250 351w) or do I have to buy this. I did call a local place and they want $400-$450. If anybody could help me out here, it would be great. Ive searched all kinds of websites but cant find to much info on the frames.

Thanks, Rod

·
Registered
445 Posts
Hey Rod, first off welcome to this site. Second I am not aware of any adapter kits for the undercarriage. I would suggest you either purchase the new one or try to locate a used one that is specificly made for your truck. There is a lot of stress put on the undercarriage and I for one would not reccomend trying to fabricate an adapter. JMO

Where in Central NY area you located?

·
Registered
1,314 Posts
Although if your handy with a welder you could refab the mount to fit your truck your probaly better off to find a used one that will fit your truck the one good thing though is if you have the old one you can sell it to recoup some of the money ya have to spend to get the right one for your truck...

·
Registered
866 Posts
Welcome t the site- you have found the best place on the web to ask your question, as you will be educated and entertained at the same time!!