Snowplow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to using a meyer and booooyee are they differnt:D Had my pivot pin break on the last acount had to call in the fisher. # hours into the storm the E-60 motor went $139.00 bucks to replace that. Still trying to fix the pin the damn thing sheard and is stuck in the "A" frame. But the plow did alright.....stacked well. Im gonna posty some pics.

Attachments

·
Registered
447 Posts
Grease

I had a pivot pin break one night at an account where there were no lights, that sucked. Especially cause the cops were watching and didn't even offer to shine their light for me....oh well. I have since got a newer plow and it has fittings for those pesky pivot pins. I keep them greased up real well and havn't had a problem since.

·
Registered
158 Posts
Pin removal

On the A frame opposite of where the pin inserts there is a small hole just large enough to get an air hammer in to pound out the pin, with a little help from the flame wrench it should drive out. The meyer replacement pins come with grease zerks to prevent that.

Good Luck :burnout Scott

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
my pins didnt come with fittings!!!!!!!!:mad: I tried to beat it out and heat it up.............didnt work. Had to cut the tube off and weld a new one on

·
Registered
434 Posts
Was this plow brand new?

Chuck B.:huh

·
Registered
133 Posts
just another reason why you have to charge top dollar for plowing services...........sh** breaks down.

please excuse me, I have been getting alot of
"really that much"???? :headwall

·
Registered
555 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·