Snowplow Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
666 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know many of you question how can Sima help me. Is it worth the money? I'm a small contractor, can it really help me? The answer to all those questions is YES!!!
I intend to become more active in Sima after the winter, right now i'm just too busy with my business to give them the time I want to give them.

Okay here goes with the reason behind this post. I ordered their broshures on how to hire a snow contractor and put one in each of my bid proposals along with some other I items I thought would add to my professionalism. I have gotten many contracts this year but no one mentioned why. Like was it my pricing, proposal, presentation. Well yesturday I got a call from a consultant company that I submitted bids on 2 subdivisions they represent. I received both contracts. They told me I was not the low bid on either one but they were inpressed with my bid package and were very inpressed that I included the Sima broshure. They found it very informative, and showed that my company had the professionalism that they were looking for in a snow removal company.

Thanks Sima!!!!!!!! Those 2 contracts more than paid for those broshures and my membership to Sima. Well they will pay for alot more too. Plus I still have plenty to use next year.payup

Ray

·
Registered
3 Posts