Snowplow Forums banner
1 - 20 of 148 Posts

·
Registered
3,381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just curious as to how long has everyone has been plowing/involved in the snow indystry? I have been doing it about 10 yrs. with a couple yrs off about 6 yrs. ago. Let's see how many years expirience we all have combined!plowing! plowing! :feedback

·
Registered
387 Posts
Started as a shoveler when I was 15, and worked for others until I bought my own plow 6 years ago. I have 3 trucks with plows now, 2 that go out regularly, and 1 back-up.

·
Registered
1,440 Posts
This is my fourth year in my own truck. I had been plowing (shotgun with dad or uncle) for 2 years before that, as the highly respected shoveler:haha

·
Registered
866 Posts
Gee- I'm a newbie by far then!!!

This is my first year doing full time plowing! with commercial accounts.

I have 5+ years doing residential on the side, and I grew up in the Catskil mountains, so I kinda had to learn how to mange snow there, then I got lucky enough to move into the snow belt 15 years ago and have had to do my own for abut 10 now.

So I guess combined time behind the wheel- 7 years- time behind a stick plow- countless!!!

Bill:D

·
Registered
660 Posts
This will make the 17th season snowplowing with a truck, and 23rd snowplowing and snowblowing if you count my pre-drivers license years behind the wheel of the tractors and blowers in my old neighborhood.

Add a few more to that for riding shotgun with my Dad and being angle boy and shovel boy. :D :rolleyes:

·
Registered
485 Posts
7 years.

·
LetsTalkSnow.com - Moderator
4,902 Posts
My Dad let me start plowing the driveway with our farm tractor at age 7, many many moons ago. I bought my first truck at 18, plowing with a radio and heat was a luxury!

I started plowing commercially at 18, that adds up to 25 years of commercial plowing. Although I did a few driveways with the tractor, I don't really count that, but I'd have 36 years plowing.

Can I be that old???:headwall

·