Snowplow Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to plowing and I am having trouble estimating for commercial lots. I have been give some information but nothing concrete. can some of you give me a break down on how you charge

·
Registered
866 Posts
Brian-

While most guys do not like to talk hard prices here- there has been some discussion on how to figure price, I'm going to say two things that I'm sure you'll hear often-

1. Do a search- I know it's kinda confusing, but well worth the effort to go through all of the threads that you will turn up. You will get more information that way than just by guys jumping in and saying a few words here. After he search if you have more detailed questions, go ahead and post them- at least then you'l have a narrower topic, and get better quality responses. Just asking about pricing covers waaaay too much ground.

2. If ou are going to do any commercial plowing and are serious about the business, and want to succeed- join SIMA- Well worth the expense and they have books specifically on this subject, as well as training seminars held on a regular basis.

That being said, hapy hunting, good luck, and any other questions that pop up, jot em down here- we'll be glad to try and answer them for ya!

Bill

·
Registered
445 Posts
This question has many answer and will very depending on where you live, and is better answered from guys in your area.

First,What you need to take into consideration is your operating expencises.( Gas, insurance, repair cost ect...)Talk to a few contractors in your area to see how they charge and what the going hourly rate is for your area

Second how are you going to charge them per hour, per push, or on a seasonal contract. Per push IMO will make you the most money.

Third the amount of time it will take you to plow the lot.

·
Registered
199 Posts