Snowplow Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
1,450 Posts
I recently purchased a Peak wireless camera from ebay. Have yet to install it. Fred mentioned he had good luck with them. I got the 3.5" model for $70. Peter Beering will hopefully chime in. I believe he had a wiper fluid washer setup for some of his cameras.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Trying to get a better look at our pull plows. Anyone use backup cameras while plowing? After market units are my only choice; recommendations? Any tips on keeping them clear of snow? Thanks.
Hi Ron
I have been using them for 3 years now, have saved my butt more than once. First one the cable connect correded even with FF sprayed on it. The one I bought now came from www.rearviewcamera.com It has a waterproof connection have had it 2 years now and no problems. You can hook up more than one camera with their system. Ran about $200.00 if I remember right.

Good Luck Mike

·
Registered
352 Posts
I just got mine from www.rearviewsafty.com It is a 7" screen with a heated camera. I got the idea from someone on here. I wound up getting 3 cameras, 1 to even go inside my salt spreader :D This way i dont have to worry about them fogging up, i have had a few before and they all fogged up when i tried to use them. So hopefully this will help this winter.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Hi Ron
My first unit came from RV cams, was great expect for the camera connection rotted right out in a little over a year even with FF. My next and current camera came from rearviewsaftey.com much better connection for the camera. With that said if RV cams have changed the connection they use I would not have a problem buying from them again.

Mike

·
Registered
1,670 Posts
Hi Ron